How To Manage Location Schedule#

Each location will be given a schedule by default, all schedule dates will be set to none until set when a locations initially imported.

img

To manage a location schedule, navigate to locations tab and select desired location, click the three dots at the top and click view to access that location.

img

Viewing the location detail, navigate down to the middle of your location detail. There you'll see the current schedule for the selected location and will be able to edit its operating hours.

Operating hours are used to determine if your customer should be able to complete an order. Its advisable to set operating hours to the last minute you'll accept new orders and not the exact opening and closing time.

Editing operating hours#

Closed#

To edit the schedule for a certain day, you’ll navigate to the day and on the right hand side click edit schedule.

img

After clicking the "edit schedule" button, a module will pop up prompting you edit that day's operating hours. You have the option of setting the location closed. If a location is indicated to be closed it will supersede any provided opening or closing times.

img

Opening & Closing#

Operating hours are handled by providing an opening and closing time, in accordance with the locations timezone. This way your customers are able to make orders without worrying about timezone mishaps. To edit the opening and closing hours, click on the box underneath labels, there a time box will appear where you'll be able to set the times. Times are based on 24 hour time and increment on the minute hand by 5 minutes. Once set, click confirm changes to complete the operation.

img

Trouble-Shooting#

An error will show if done incorrectly to prevent any mistakes.

Conflicting Times#

You'll recieve a red error box with the message "Conflicting times". This is because you set the opening time to be greater to the closing time which is not possible to do. To prevent the error, always make sure the opening time is less than closing time.

img

Both Times Required#

You'll recieve a red error box with the message "Both Times Are Required". This is because you did not provide both time's when confirming the change. You may see the current set time as the placeholder when initially viewing the module. However you must always provide a time, this can be same time or and different time. For example you already set an opening and closing hours, but you want to change the closing hours. Simply provide the same opening hour and a new closing hour.

img

set the opening time to be greater to the closing time which is not possible to do. To prevent the error, always make sure the opening time is less than closing time.