How To Manage Location Settings#

The location detail page comes with three main parts, disable/accepting orders, how to accept orders, and details about the location.

You can disable orders to prevent customers from placing orders. When orders are disabled your customers can still view the location and its items however they will not be able to complete an order. To disable an order, click disable order at the right-hand side of the top of the locations page in the admin.

img

Order settings are used to determine how orders are handled. To edit order settings you can go to the top right and click order settings, there you will be able to determine what settings should be set for your locations, the three settings are: automatically accepting orders, this will determine if a new order should be automatically processed and charge or wait until you confirm the order to be processed and charged. Reference orders section of the documents to learn more about orders. You can set to automatically allow cancel which will allow a customer to cancel an order before it's been accepted. Lastly set how an order id is created for each new order, either based on the customer's name or ordinal of orders that day.

img

To manage a location details click the edit icon next to the location name at the top left of the locations page in admin. Here a popup will be displayed showing you the current settings for the location, here you can change the tax for the location, the timezone, name, or the display image. Once you're done, confirm the changes to finish.

img